Compare brands side by side
Pick up to 3 brands and see them in one table: what each costs (Items 5–7 of its FDD), what territory protection each grants (Item 12, in the FDD's own words), how many franchised units each discloses (Item 20), and what each brand's territory rule means for availability. Tick Compare on any brand card or brand page — your picks are remembered as you browse — or add brands with the search below. You can also share a comparison by copying this page's address after adding ?b= plus brand slugs, e.g. /compare/?b=mcdonalds,salad-house.
Add brands
Loading the comparison…
How to read the availability row
FranchiseKI never claims a specific area is available. Areas inside an existing franchisee's exclusive or protected territory are not available while that agreement runs. A brand with no exclusivity has no territory-based exclusions at all. Only the franchisor can confirm availability.
Where a brand's FDD does not disclose a figure, the cell reads “Not disclosed in the FDD” — we would rather show the gap than fill it with an estimate. That is the common case in franchise disclosure, not an error: many FDDs leave a fee, a royalty, or the Item 12 text itself to be confirmed with the franchisor.