WaveMAX Franchise
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $49,950 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $351,455 – $1,515,350 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | FL |
| Legal name (Item 1) | WaveMAX Franchise LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-25 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 50 (Item 20, p.57) |
| Brand website | https://www.wavemaxlaundry.com |
About WaveMAX Franchise
We do this through our knowledge of the industry and preferred distributor pricing on equipment that we pass down to the franchisee. WaveMAX will change the way the coin laundry industry operates and we are looking for a network of business minded people to go on this journey with us. It costs on average between $351,000 – $1,515,000 to start a WaveMAX Laundry franchised business. WaveMAX Laundry has a franchise fee of up to $54,950, with a total initial investment range of $356,455 to $1,604...
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | 28 | 1 | 29 |
| 2022 | 43 | 1 | 44 |
| 2023 | 50 | 1 | 51 |
Source: Item 20, p.57 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 1 (Item 20, p.52 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 4 (Item 20, p.50 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.11 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation is disclosed; the document states that neither the franchisor nor any person in Item 2 is subject to any currently effective order suspending or expelling them from membership in a national securities association or exchange. (Item 3, p.62 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $410,988 (Item 19, p.38 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $381,679 (Item 19, p.38 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $204,061 – $828,558 (Item 19, p.38 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.37 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.37 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 12 months (Item 11, p.22 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The territory typically includes an area bounded by a 2-mile radius from the location, subject to exceptions for high population density or geographical features. The franchisor promises not to establish a company-owned or franchised outlet selling the same or similar goods under the same or similar trademarks within this territory. (Item 12, p.34 of the FDD)
Training: Within 90 days of signing the Franchise Agreement, you must provide to us in writing the names of each person who will attend our training process. (Item 11, p.28 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Periodic changes and updates to Operations Manual
- Recommended pricing suggestions
- Maintenance of WaveMAX website
- Access to proprietary Program
- General advice, assistance and field support
- Periodic training programs
- Brand integrity protection initiatives
- Annual franchisee meetings (if sufficient franchisees)
Source: Item 11, p.28 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Jacksonville, FL (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 8 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 8 (Item 1, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.39 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 1 (Item 20, p.57 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 14 (Item 20, p.53 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask WaveMAX Franchise directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Where WaveMAX Franchise operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 51 franchised units across 17 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: Business-Services_WaveMax_Laundry_2024_GE87PS62.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 50 franchised units (Item 20, p.57) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 51. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with WaveMAX Franchise
Put WaveMAX Franchise on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.