Upgrade Labs Franchise, Inc.
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $663,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $661,752 – $1,340,700,526 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 0% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Upgrade Labs Franchise, Inc |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-04-22 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 5 (Item 20, p.48) |
About Upgrade Labs Franchise, Inc.
own an upgrade labs® Become a franchise ownerof the fitness and wellnesscenter of the future. learn more Ready to learn more? Ready to learn more? Contact us for next steps. Join us in our mission to make biohacking available for everyone. Fill out the form below and we will reach out to get ... In a relatively short span of time, Upgrade Labs has established itself as a prominent player in the biohacking and wellness space. Its commitment to scientific rigor, technological innovation, and pe... TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.10 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.41 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 10 months (Item 11, p.25 of the FDD) |
Training: The Initial Training Program will consist of three (3) parts: (1) an Initial Franchise Training Program; (2) Pre-Opening Training; and (3) on-site Center Launch Assistance. (Item 11, p.25 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.43 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.11 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Upgrade Labs Franchise, Inc. directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- Does the franchisor make financial performance representations (Item 19)? If it does, ask for the average unit revenue. Ask for the median too. This FDD makes none that we could extract.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Next steps with Upgrade Labs Franchise, Inc.
Put Upgrade Labs Franchise, Inc. on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.