Trutech
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $74,875 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $93,850 – $250,275 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 9% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | GA |
| Legal name (Item 1) | CRITTER CONTROL, INC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-03-28 |
| Brand website | https://www.crittercontrol.com |
About Trutech
Critter Control is a franchising company whose business is selling franchises to provide professional wildlife and pest control services for residential homes and commercial and institutional buildings and providing services to franchisees under franchise agreements. 1 Rollins owns the following…
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 89 | 34 | 123 |
| 2023 | 91 | 33 | 124 |
| 2024 | 85 | 39 | 124 |
Source: Item 20, p.59 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 16 (Item 20, p.53 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 4 (Item 20, p.50 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.16 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.239 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Disclosed matters include a breach of contract and trade secret misappropriation lawsuit settled in 2017, a Virginia state securities settlement regarding franchise registration violations, and an SEC cease-and-desist order against parent company Rollins, Inc. regarding accounting controls. (Item 3, p.16-17 of the FDD)
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.49 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.49 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 2 months (Item 11, p.34 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Critter Control designates the franchisee's territory as defined in Section 1.01 and Exhibit B of the Franchise Agreement. The text does not explicitly state whether the territory is exclusive or non-exclusive, but implies a designated area of operation. (Item 11, p.34 of the FDD)
Training: The usual length of training is 5 days. (Item 11, p.34 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Continued business and sales training
- Assistance in local advertising and marketing
- Periodic individual or group counseling
- Updates to Standards and Manuals
- Assistance in product purchasing and group purchasing programs
- List of recommended suppliers
- Customer dispute resolution mediation
- Pricing guidance
Source: Item 11, p.34 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Atlanta, GA (Item 1, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 39 (Item 1, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 39 (Item 1, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Rollins, Inc. (Item 1, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 7 years (Item 17, p.50 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.50 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.19 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2.5% of gross sales (Item 6, p.20 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 124 (Item 20, p.59 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Trutech directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
We have not yet extracted this brand's Item 12 territory terms from its FDD. The franchisor's current FDD is the authoritative source.
Next steps with Trutech
Put Trutech on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.