Tide Cleaners
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $10,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $1,193,500 – $2,256,500 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 2% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | OH |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Agile Pursuits Franchising, Inc |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-10-24 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 223 (Item 20, p.77) |
| Brand website | http://www.tidecleaners.com |
About Tide Cleaners
We began offering franchises for “Tide Dry Cleaners” Outlets in October 2009. We grant franchises and development rights for Tide Cleaners Outlets, which are retail dry cleaning businesses identified by the Marks (defined below) that provide premium dry cleaning, laundering, and related fabric and… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | 201 | 13 | 214 |
| 2022 | 214 | 13 | 227 |
| 2023 | 223 | 9 | 232 |
Source: Item 20, p.77 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 6 (Item 20, p.77-78 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 5 (Item 20, p.77 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.12 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item. (Item 3, p.13 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $1,059,983 (Item 19, p.69 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $1,041,623 (Item 19, p.69 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $329,657 – $2,283,752 (Item 19, p.69 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.54 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.60 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The territory is determined by the franchisor based on factors like population density and competition, typically covering an approximate six-minute drive time from the outlet. While the franchisor will not operate or grant another franchise within this territory, the franchisee does not receive an exclusive territory and may face competition from other channels. (Item 12, p.51-52 of the FDD)
Training: Your attendees must complete the required training programs before you may open your first Tide Cleaners Outlet (currently at least 30 days before opening, excluding the new store assistance phase we describe below). (Item 11, p.36 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Send up to two representatives to assist with opening
- Advise on operation, standards, and purchasing
- Provide additional guidance and training upon request
- Provide access to the Manual
- Issue and modify System Standards
- Advise on pricing and discount programs
- Inspect the Outlet for compliance
- Allow use of confidential information, Marks, and Patents
Source: Item 11, p.41 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Cincinnati, OH (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 15 (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 14 (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.61 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.61 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.14 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 9 (Item 20, p.77 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 11 (Item 20, p.78 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Tide Cleaners directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
This brand's Item 12 grants no territory at all. There is no geographic protection and no territory-based exclusion; where you may operate is defined by the franchisor's own placement decisions.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Where Tide Cleaners operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 218 franchised units across 20 states.
Source: Business-Services_Tide_Cleaners_2023_VD53SI73.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 223 franchised units (Item 20, p.77) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 218. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
Next steps with Tide Cleaners
Put Tide Cleaners on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.