THE TEN SPOT
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $50,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $377,500 – $530,000 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | ON |
| Legal name (Item 1) | THE TEN SPOT LTD |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-08-18 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 3 (Item 20, p.53) |
| Brand website | https://thetenspot.com |
About THE TEN SPOT
(“Ten Spot Canada”), which was incorporated in Ontario, Canada on October 6, 2009, has offered franchises for the right to own and operate Beauty Bars in Canada since October 2011. Ten Spot IP has granted us a license to use, and sublicense others the right to use, the Marks in connection with our… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 5 | 0 | 5 |
| 2023 | 4 | 0 | 4 |
| 2024 | 3 | 1 | 4 |
Source: Item 20, p.53 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 3 (Item 20, p.54 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.53 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.9 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation information is required to be disclosed in this Item. (Item 3, p.9 of the FDD)
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.43 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.43 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 9 months (Item 11, p.38 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Designated Territory is typically a 250 meter radius around the Premises, or 2 blocks to 1 mile in dense areas. Franchisor will not open or license others within this territory, but franchisee does not receive an exclusive territory and may face competition from other channels. (Item 12, p.38-39 of the FDD)
Training: We will provide our initial training program as described in more detail in this Item below (Franchise Agreement, Section 8). (Item 11, p.25 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Additional training programs and refresher courses
- Continuing consultation and advice
- Approval of advertising/marketing materials
- List of Approved Products and Suppliers
- Approval of non-approved products/services
- Franchise conference
- Website/portal access for updates and training
- Inspections and audits
Source: Item 11, p.26 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Toronto, ON (Item 1, p.6 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 6 (Item 1, p.6 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 6 (Item 1, p.6 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Gale Force Holdings Ltd. (Item 1, p.6 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.44 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 5 years (Item 17, p.44 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.50 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 2 (Item 20, p.55 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask THE TEN SPOT directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- Does the franchisor make financial performance representations (Item 19)? If it does, ask for the average unit revenue. Ask for the median too. This FDD makes none that we could extract.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with THE TEN SPOT
Put THE TEN SPOT on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.