The Doan Group
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $10,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $14,050 – $68,000 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 22% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | GA |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Woodland Capital Franchising, Inc |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-05-05 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 26 (Item 20, p.41) |
| Brand website | https://www.Doan.com |
About The Doan Group
We may refer to your Doan Group franchised business as the “Franchise” throughout this Disclosure Document. We began offering Doan Group franchises as of March 17, 2020. TERRITORY (Item 12): this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 25 | 0 | 25 |
| 2024 | 18 | 0 | 18 |
| 2025 | 26 | 0 | 26 |
Source: Item 20, p.41 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 13 (Item 20, p.39 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 8 (Item 20, p.36 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.57 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.10 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation is disclosed; the franchisor states that neither it nor its affiliates have pending or concluded actions alleging fraud, felony, or other significant violations. (Item 3, p.56 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $350,355 (Item 19, p.35 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $106,518 (Item 19, p.35 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $14,522 – $1,996,968 (Item 19, p.35 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.32 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.32 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The franchisor assigns a specific Designated Territory within which it agrees not to open or grant rights to others to operate under the Doan Group Marks, provided the franchisee is not in default. (Item 12, p.28 of the FDD)
Training: We currently do not anticipate offering more than one additional training program during a calendar year and we currently anticipate that each training program will last approximately 1 to 2 days. (Item 11, p.21 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Refer National Accounts with locations in your Designated Territory to you
- Provide general advisory assistance and field support
- Hold statewide, regional, or national conferences or conventions
- Conduct periodic inspections of the Franchise
- Provide training on any services that you will be required to offer in the future
- Make available an insurance program
- Collect the Brand Fund Fees and allocate amounts in the Brand Fund
Source: Item 11, p.21 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Covington, GA (Item 1, p.6 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 5 (Item 1, p.6 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 5 (Item 1, p.6 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 5 years (Item 17, p.34 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 5 years (Item 17, p.34 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.41 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask The Doan Group directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the franchisor grants an exclusive territory: while your agreement runs, the franchisor may not place another franchisee — or operate a competing company unit — inside your territory's boundaries (subject to the carve-outs in the FDD). Areas inside an existing franchisee's territory are therefore not available to a new buyer.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD.”
Next steps with The Doan Group
Put The Doan Group on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.