The Bar Method Franchisor
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $42,500 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $304,304 – $511,232 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | MN |
| Legal name (Item 1) | The Bar Method Franchisor LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-03-31 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 73 (Item 20, p.74) |
| Brand website | https://www.barmethod.com |
About The Bar Method Franchisor
The Business We grant franchises for fitness studios which are primarily identified by the Marks and use the Franchise System (defined below) (collectively, “Bar Method Studios”). You will sign the Franchise Agreement at the time we grant you a franchise for the operation of a Bar Method Studio. TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 75 | 1 | 76 |
| 2023 | 73 | 1 | 74 |
| 2024 | 73 | 0 | 73 |
Source: Item 20, p.74 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 9 (Item 20, p.74-78 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 7 (Item 20, p.74 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 2 (Item 3, p.15 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.16 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Three matters disclosed: an arbitration regarding Item 19 disclosures and misrepresentations (settled 2021), an Illinois Attorney General action for unregistered franchise sales (consent decree 2009), and a New York Attorney General investigation (assurance of discontinuance 2009). (Item 3, p.15-16 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $405,107 (Item 19, p.69 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $352,656 (Item 19, p.69 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $39,866 (Item 19, p.69 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.62 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.62 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisees receive a protected territory, not an exclusive one, defined by mapping and demographic software to cover an area with more than 50,000 people based on census projections. (Item 12, p.55-59 of the FDD)
Training: Required attendees must successfully complete this training program at least 30 days before you open your Studio. (Item 11, p.41 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Periodic advice regarding Studio operation
- Mandatory training courses and programs
- Updates to Operations Manual and System Standards
- Maintenance and administration of Marketing Fund and System Website
Source: Item 11, p.41 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Woodbury, MN (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 4 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 4 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Purpose Brands Holdings, LLC (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 6 years (Item 17, p.64 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 5 years (Item 17, p.65 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.17 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.74 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 2 (Item 20, p.78 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask The Bar Method Franchisor directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with The Bar Method Franchisor
Put The Bar Method Franchisor on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.