Taste Buds Kitchen International
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $49,500 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $425,750 – $549,650 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 8% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | MD |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Taste Buds Kitchen International LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-02-25 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 12 (Item 20, p.68) |
| Brand website | https://www.ftc.gov |
About Taste Buds Kitchen International
We offer and sell franchises for the operation of Taste Buds Kitchens (the “Kitchen” or the “Franchised Business”). 9 TBK FDD 2026 You will operate your Franchised Business under our unique system governing the establishment and operation of Taste Buds Kitchens (the “System”). TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 10 | 2 | 12 |
| 2024 | 10 | 2 | 12 |
| 2025 | 12 | 2 | 14 |
Source: Item 20, p.68 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.69-70 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 1 (Item 20, p.68 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | Bankruptcy disclosed — read Item 4 of the FDD carefully (Item 4, p.7 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item. (Item 3, p.11 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $701,223 (Item 19, p.64 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $656,562 (Item 19, p.64 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $293,360 – $1,507,270 (Item 19, p.64 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.51 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.51 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 7 months (Item 11, p.35 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The franchisee receives a protected territory, generally consisting of a population of approximately 100,000 people or a 4-mile radius, within which the franchisor will not own, operate, franchise, or license other Kitchens, subject to specific exceptions and rights retained by the franchisor. (Item 12, p.45-46 of the FDD)
Training: No later than 30 days before the date the Kitchen begins operation, you (or your Operating Principal, if you are an entity) must have completed, to our satisfaction, our new owners training program (“Initial Training Program”). (Item 11, p.33 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Visits to and evaluations of the Kitchen
- Advice and written materials concerning techniques of managing and operating the Kitchen
- Training programs and seminars
- Additional on-site training at your Kitchen (at request)
- Administration of the Brand Development Fund
- Approval of pricing and/or designation of minimum and/or maximum prices
Source: Item 11, p.33 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Chester, MD (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 12 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 12 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.53 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 5 years (Item 17, p.53 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 2 (Item 20, p.68 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 22 (Item 20, p.71 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Taste Buds Kitchen International directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Next steps with Taste Buds Kitchen International
Put Taste Buds Kitchen International on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.