TAKE 5
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $45,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $912,248 – $2,053,642 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | NC |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Take 5 Franchisor SPV LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-06-13 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 227 (Item 20, p.93) |
| Brand website | https://www.take5oilchange.com |
About TAKE 5
Take 5 Franchising offered franchises for Take 5 Oil Change Centers (defined below) from April 2017 until the closing of the Secured Financing Transaction (defined below). Our affiliate, Spire Supply, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company (“Spire Supply”), may sell to our franchisees the FF&E… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | 64 | 482 | 546 |
| 2021 | 134 | 534 | 668 |
| 2022 | 227 | 580 | 807 |
Source: Item 20, p.93 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 1 (Item 20, p.93-101 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 2 (Item 20, p.93-101 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 8 (Item 3, p.23 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.28 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Disclosed matters include two pending franchisee lawsuits in Ontario, Canada alleging breach of disclosure and fair dealing, and two historical consent judgments involving affiliates (Econo Lube and Arby's) regarding consumer protection and franchise practices. (Item 3, p.24-27 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $1,359,061 (Item 19, p.84-93 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $1,284,854 (Item 19, p.84-93 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $368,999 – $3,303,650 (Item 19, p.84-93 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.70 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.72-74 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The provided text for Item 12 focuses on fees and does not explicitly describe the territory grant language, though Item 11 references a 'market area' specified in Exhibit A. (Item 12, p.34-38 of the FDD)
Training: Your Managing Director, Center’s manager, assistant managers and other personnel that we periodically require must enroll in and complete the training program to our satisfaction at least 14 days (but not more than 90 days) before you open the Center. (Item 11, p.52 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Site approval
- Lease acceptance
- Standard plans and specifications
- Initial training
- Financing approval
- Access to standard operating manuals
- Learning Management System access
Source: Item 11, p.53 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Charlotte, NC (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 5 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 6 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Driven Brands, Inc. (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 15 years (Item 17, p.72 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 15 years (Item 17, p.72 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 5% of gross sales (Item 6, p.30 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 710 (Item 20, p.92 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask TAKE 5 directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Where TAKE 5 operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 410 franchised units across 34 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: NASAA_EFD_245636.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 227 franchised units (Item 20, p.93) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 410. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with TAKE 5
Put TAKE 5 on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.