SWEAT EQUITY GROUP
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $15,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $523,437 – $1,147,477 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | CA |
| Legal name (Item 1) | SWEAT EQUITY GROUP, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-05-31 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 92 (Item 20, p.59) |
| Brand website | https://www.ftc.gov |
About SWEAT EQUITY GROUP
A Guide for Prospective Franchise OwnersRadiance Holdings Names Keith Sizemore Chief Development OfficerCallaway Sells Majority Stake in Topgolf to Private Equity for $770 MillionWhy Two Sisters Chose Now to Build a Purpose-Driven Home Care ... "That's a huge incentive for people ... their sweat equity in," Mr. Antia said. On the other hand, franchisees also have to run the operation based on the original business model, with little room for negotiation. "You have to go al...
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 45 | 6 | 51 |
| 2024 | 65 | 6 | 72 |
| 2025 | 92 | 3 | 95 |
Source: Item 20, p.59 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 3 (Item 20, p.56-57 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 6 (Item 20, p.53 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.11 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation is disclosed; the item states that neither the franchisor nor any other person identified in Item 2 is subject to any currently effective order suspending or expelling them from membership in a national securities association or exchange. (Item 3, p.298 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Revenue range | $227,660 – $887,832 (Item 19, p.56 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.48 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.48 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisees are assigned a non-exclusive Protected Territory tailored to at least 12,000 Qualified Households. The franchisor agrees not to locate another physical PERSPIRE SAUNA STUDIO Business within this territory, subject to reservations of rights for non-traditional locations and other channels. (Item 12, p.41-42 of the FDD)
Training: The Initial Training Program may consist of online, classroom, and hands-on studio training. (Item 11, p.30 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Conduct meetings, seminars, additional training, refresher training and Annual Convention
- Furnish additional guidance, assistance and training
- Periodically conduct on-site visits and reviews
- Provide guidance, strategy and advice via telephone, e-mail, or other means
- Conduct market research
- Advise regarding operating issues
- Establish prices for products and services
- Provide wholesaling services
Source: Item 11, p.27 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Costa Mesa, CA (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 8 (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 8 (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Sweat Equity Group Holdings, LLC (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.56 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 3 (Item 20, p.59 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 37 (Item 20, p.57 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask SWEAT EQUITY GROUP directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Next steps with SWEAT EQUITY GROUP
Put SWEAT EQUITY GROUP on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.