Studio Pilates International
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $2,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $502,732 – $869,732 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 8% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | QLD |
| Legal name (Item 1) | STUDIO PILATES INTERNATIONAL USA CORP |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-03-14 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 20 (Item 20, p.52) |
| Brand website | https://www.studiopilates.com |
About Studio Pilates International
Our affiliate, Studio Pilates International Australia Pty Ltd., an Australia private limited company, whose principal place of business is 246 Hawthorne Road, Hawthorne Queensland 4171, Australia, has offered franchises for Studio Pilates International studios in Australia and New Zealand since… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 5 | 0 | 5 |
| 2024 | 12 | 0 | 12 |
| 2025 | 20 | 0 | 20 |
Source: Item 20, p.52 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.52 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.52 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.11 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item. (Item 3, p.11 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $707,077 (Item 19, p.47 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $595,224 (Item 19, p.47 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $157,211 – $1,542,940 (Item 19, p.47 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.42 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.43 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 12 months (Item 11, p.29 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisees are granted a 'Protected Territory' where the franchisor agrees not to franchise or operate directly, but the territory is not exclusive as the franchisor may offer similar services through other channels or trademarks. (Item 12, p.38 of the FDD)
Training: We will provide an initial training program, for a fee. (Item 11, p.29 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Operations Manual access via Huddle platform
- Site selection assistance and approval
- Studio Build-Out Design Plans
- Computer system requirements and software support (Xero, Gusto, Mindbody)
- Remote monitoring and bookkeeping functions
- Mystery Shopper program
- KPI reporting dashboard
Source: Item 11, p.29 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Hawthorne, QLD (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 8 (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 12 (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Studio Pilates International Pty Ltd (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.44 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.15 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.49 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 20 (Item 20, p.52 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Studio Pilates International directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Next steps with Studio Pilates International
Put Studio Pilates International on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.