Stretch Lab
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | Not disclosed in the FDD |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $269,019 – $610,224 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 0% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | CA |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Stretch Lab Franchise SPV, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-03-14 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 485 (Item 20, p.80) |
| Brand website | https://www.stretchlab.com |
About Stretch Lab
5000 list, Entrepreneur Magazine’s Franchise 500, Fastest-Growing Franchises, and Top New Franchises, StretchLab’s unique and innovative approach to assisted stretching has created a widespread and devoted following and an attractive franchise opportunity for investors. With a simple studio buildout and low-cost entry, StretchLab offers a fast go-to-market advantage and is complementary to both wellness and boutique fitness. Discover StretchLab franchise costs, fees, and earnings. Learn about...
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 283 | 1 | 284 |
| 2023 | 428 | 2 | 430 |
| 2024 | 485 | 0 | 485 |
Source: Item 20, p.80 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 12 (Item 20, p.80-89 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 89 (Item 20, p.80-89 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 11 (Item 3, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.19 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): One concluded action involving breach of contract and trademark infringement resolved via asset purchase. Three pending actions involving former franchisees of Xponential brands (AKT, Yoga Six, BFT/CycleBar) alleging pre-sale disclosure violations, fraud, and breach of covenant. (Item 3, p.14-18 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $554,585 (Item 19, p.72 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $529,868 (Item 19, p.72 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $12,406 – $1,535,958 (Item 19, p.72 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.61 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.60 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisee receives a Designated Territory (generally population 15,000+) where franchisor will not operate or license others, but franchisee does not receive an exclusive territory and may face competition from other channels. (Item 12, p.54-58 of the FDD)
Training: We may substitute other instructors to provide certain parts of the different initial training modules described in this Item 11, but these individuals will have all completed the appropriate portion of the Initial Training Program on which they provide instruction. (Item 11, p.39 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Learning Management System access
- Layout and design specifications
- Approved Suppliers list
- Marks licensing
- Pre-Sales Phase and Opening Support Program consultation
- Site selection guidelines and counseling
Source: Item 11, p.38 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Irvine, CA (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 8 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 8 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Xponential Fitness, LLC (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 2 years (Item 17, p.63 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.62 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.19 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.80 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Stretch Lab directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with Stretch Lab
Put Stretch Lab on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.