standard or express retail center
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $4,375 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $265,630 – $370,330 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | CO |
| Legal name (Item 1) | ANNEX BRANDS, INC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-02-04 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 327 (Item 20, p.79) |
| Brand website | https://www.annexbrands.com |
About standard or express retail center
We offer new retail center franchises under the following trademarks and trade names: PostalAnnex®, Pak Mail®, AIM Mail®, Parcel Plus®, Handle With Care Packaging Store®, and Sunshine Pack & Ship®. For retail centers already operating under the PostalAnnex+® trademark and trade name, we offer… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 315 | 0 | 315 |
| 2024 | 322 | 0 | 322 |
| 2025 | 327 | 0 | 327 |
Source: Item 20, p.79 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 29 (Item 20, p.83 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 70 (Item 20, p.81 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.17 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.18 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): One concluded action involving a franchisee's claim of fraud and misrepresentation regarding a secured lien, which was dismissed without prejudice due to failure to proceed with arbitration. (Item 3, p.17 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $368,000 (Item 19, p.78 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $331,000 (Item 19, p.78 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $30,000 – $1,659,000 (Item 19, p.78 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.71 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.71 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisees receive a protected area (1/2-mile radius for standard/flex, facility for express) where the franchisor will not license another center of the same type, but it is not an exclusive territory. (Item 12, p.63-64 of the FDD)
Training: (1) At a time when our personnel are available, we will provide on-site initial training at your retail center for up to 4 days for new franchisees and 1 day for transfers or existing franchisees at no charge to you. (Item 11, p.46 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Continuing and advanced training and assistance
- Updates to Manuals
- Merchandising, marketing, record keeping, operating and other data and advice
- System-wide marketing fund administration
Source: Item 11, p.46 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | San Diego, CO (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 41 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 40 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 20 years (Item 17, p.72 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 20 years (Item 17, p.72 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.18 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.24 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.79 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask standard or express retail center directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Where standard or express retail center operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 322 franchised units across 28 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: Business-Services_Annex_Brands_2025_SaDWR8cv.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 327 franchised units (Item 20, p.79) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 322. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
What is NOT available
Not available: any area inside an existing franchisee's protected territory while that agreement runs. Existing units sit in: AZ, AR, CA, CO, FL, GA, ID, IN, KY, MD, MA, MI, MT, NV, NJ, NM, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, WA, WI — a specific address near an existing unit is governed by that territory's boundaries.
Only the franchisor can confirm availability.
Next steps with standard or express retail center
Put standard or express retail center on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.