SpeeDee Worldwide
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $10,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $708,057 – $2,284,321 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | CA |
| Legal name (Item 1) | SpeeDee Worldwide, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-03 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 78 (Item 20, p.63) |
| Brand website | https://www.speedeecorp.com |
About SpeeDee Worldwide
We, and our predecessors and affiliates began offering franchises for SpeeDee Centers in 1982. Until January 2017, we also offered co-branding franchises under a separate Franchise Disclosure Document and different franchise agreement with our former parent, Midas International, LLC (“Midas”) for a… TERRITORY (Item 12): this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 61 | 7 | 68 |
| 2024 | 66 | 9 | 75 |
| 2025 | 69 | 9 | 78 |
Source: Item 20, p.63 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 7 (Item 20, p.64 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 9 (Item 20, p.63 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.17 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.17 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item. (Item 3, p.17 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Revenue range | $424,398 – $3,132,903 (Item 19, p.59 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.55 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.50 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 18 months (Item 11, p.39 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The Designated Area is used solely to select a suitable location and does not grant exclusive rights. Franchisees may face competition from other franchisees, company-owned outlets, and affiliate brands within the area. (Item 12, p.44 of the FDD)
Training: The Initial Training Program consists of approximately three to four days of classroom training and approximately five days of hands-on training. (Item 11, p.39 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Compliance with standards and policies
- Warranty and customer service requirements
- On-going product/service purchases
- Maintenance, appearance and remodeling requirements
- Advertising
- Records/reports
- Inspections/audits
Source: Item 11, p.20 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Greenwood Village, CA (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 18 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 44 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | MOP GM Holding, LLC (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 15 years (Item 17, p.56 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 15 years (Item 17, p.56 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.18 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 66 (Item 20, p.68 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 4 (Item 20, p.65 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask SpeeDee Worldwide directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the franchisor grants an exclusive territory: while your agreement runs, the franchisor may not place another franchisee — or operate a competing company unit — inside your territory's boundaries (subject to the carve-outs in the FDD). Areas inside an existing franchisee's territory are therefore not available to a new buyer.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD.”
Where SpeeDee Worldwide operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 69 franchised units across 9 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: Automotive_SpeeDee_Oil_Change_Tune_Up_2026_4qoiKldC.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 78 franchised units (Item 20, p.63) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 69. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
What is NOT available
Not available: any area inside an existing franchisee's exclusive territory while that agreement runs. Existing units sit in: CA, CO, LA, MA, NC, RI, SC, TX, VA — a specific address near an existing unit is governed by that territory's boundaries.
Only the franchisor can confirm availability.
Next steps with SpeeDee Worldwide
Put SpeeDee Worldwide on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.