SP FRANCHISING
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $24,750 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $246,216 – $493,221 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | NY |
| Legal name (Item 1) | SP FRANCHISING LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-04-10 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 124 (Item 20, p.60) |
| Brand website | https://www.ftc.gov |
About SP FRANCHISING
From January 2006 to April 2014 Speedpro USA offered franchises that are similar to the franchises we are selling in connection with this Franchise Disclosure Document. If you purchase the right to operate a SpeedPro Studio in an area where we have a master developer, some of the assistance… TERRITORY (Item 12): this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 118 | 0 | 118 |
| 2024 | 121 | 0 | 121 |
| 2025 | 124 | 0 | 124 |
Source: Item 20, p.60 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 6 (Item 20, p.64 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 27 (Item 20, p.61 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 1 (Item 3, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.10 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): SP Franchising filed a breach of contract action against a franchisee and its guarantors for abandonment and unpaid fees, seeking $176,038.52 in damages. The case is currently stayed due to the guarantors' Chapter 11 bankruptcy filing. (Item 3, p.10 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $1,030,364 (Item 19, p.58 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $902,601 (Item 19, p.58 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $151,494 – $4,289,326 (Item 19, p.58 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.47 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.47 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 4 months (Item 11, p.32 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The territory includes at least 7,000 businesses and generally no more than 8,500. The franchisor will not locate or grant others the right to establish another SpeedPro Studio in the territory, but it is not exclusive as the franchisor reserves rights to other distribution channels and competitive brands. (Item 12, p.43 of the FDD)
Training: The program consists of approximately 165 to 181 hours of training depending on the Start-Up Package option you choose. (Item 11, p.32 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Tier One support for printers and workflow
- Tier One support for inventory and supplies
- Tier One support for marketing services
- Maintenance and spending of the Marketing Fund
- Updates to Approved Suppliers and Supplies Lists
- Access to Vehicle Template Library
- Periodic coaching visits
- Ongoing training and franchise conventions
Source: Item 11, p.32 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Centennial, NY (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 12 (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 12 (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Fairfield SPF, Inc. (Item 1, p.7 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.49 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.49 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.60 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask SP FRANCHISING directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the franchisor grants an exclusive territory: while your agreement runs, the franchisor may not place another franchisee — or operate a competing company unit — inside your territory's boundaries (subject to the carve-outs in the FDD). Areas inside an existing franchisee's territory are therefore not available to a new buyer.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD.”
Where SP FRANCHISING operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 113 franchised units across 29 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: Business-Services_SpeedPro_2026_UKucZNHC.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 124 franchised units (Item 20, p.60) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 113. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
What is NOT available
Not available: any area inside an existing franchisee's exclusive territory while that agreement runs. Existing units sit in: AL, AZ, CA, CO, DE, FL, GA, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, NE, NV, NJ, NY, OH, OK, PA, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI — a specific address near an existing unit is governed by that territory's boundaries.
Only the franchisor can confirm availability.
Next steps with SP FRANCHISING
Put SP FRANCHISING on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.