Sola Salons
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $45,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $60,000 – $90,000 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5.5% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | CO |
| Legal name (Item 1) | SOLA FRANCHISE, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-30 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 677 (Item 20, p.57) |
| Brand website | https://www.solasalonstudios.com |
About Sola Salons
We offer franchised businesses (“Sola Franchise(s)”) under the name “Sola Salon Studios” or “Sola Salons”. We began offering Sola Franchises in February 2018. TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 631 | 66 | 697 |
| 2024 | 660 | 69 | 729 |
| 2025 | 677 | 67 | 744 |
Source: Item 20, p.57 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 4 (Item 19, p.52 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 34 (Item 20, p.57-58 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.13 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation information is required to be disclosed in this Item. (Item 3, p.12 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $447,549 (Item 19, p.52 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $423,383 (Item 19, p.52 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $96,173 – $1,394,548 (Item 19, p.52 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.43 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.43 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisees are granted a non-exclusive Protected Territory with a radius of 0.5, 1, or 2 miles, determined by the franchisor based on demographics. The franchisor reserves the right to operate or franchise outside this territory and use alternative distribution channels within it. (Item 12, p.37-38 of the FDD)
Training: FRANCHISOR’S ASSISTANCE, ADVERTISING, COMPUTER SYSTEMS AND TRAINING Single Unit Franchise Agreement Except as listed below, we are not required to provide you with any assistance. (Item 11, p.31 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Access to electronic operating Manual
- Site selection advice and analysis
- Advice on lease negotiation
- Information on pre-approved vendors
- Training for Manager
- Design services for renovations
- Technology and software support
- Marketing and promotion assistance
Source: Item 11, p.29 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Lakewood, CO (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 22 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 21 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | TSG9 L.P. (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.46 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.44 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.16 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 69 (Item 20, p.56 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Sola Salons directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with Sola Salons
Put Sola Salons on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.