Snapology
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $30,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $76,000 – $108,000 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | TX |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Snapology, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-17 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 129 (Item 20, p.58) |
| Brand website | https://www.snapology.com |
About Snapology
We disclose and identify Snapology licensees as franchised outlets in Item 20 of this Disclosure Document. Our affiliates, as disclosed below, conduct a Snapology business and conduct business in other lines of business that also include the offer and sale of franchises. TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 103 | 2 | 105 |
| 2024 | 120 | 1 | 121 |
| 2025 | 129 | 1 | 130 |
Source: Item 20, p.58 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 24 (Item 20, p.58 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 15 (Item 20, p.58 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 1 (Item 3, p.14 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.15 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Disclosed matters include a Maryland securities consent order regarding unregistered franchise sales, a settled contract dispute with a supplier (UATP), an employment dispute resolved via buyback (Class 101), and a California consent order for unregistered franchise sales (Premier Martial Arts). (Item 3, p.12-14 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $77,917 (Item 19, p.55 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $51,447 (Item 19, p.55 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $2,289 – $602,333 (Item 19, p.55 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.44 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.44 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisees operate within a Protected Area determined by the franchisor, typically encompassing a population of approximately 50,000 children aged three to 14 years, based on zip codes, geographic boundaries, or radius. (Item 12, p.40 of the FDD)
Training: Generally, you must complete the initial training program within 60 days of signing your Franchise Agreement. (Item 11, p.37 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Access to updates and revised plans to Curriculum
- Training to additional or replacement managers
- Establish and communicate operating procedures
- Approval of promotional and marketing materials
- Establish and administer membership, gift card, and loyalty programs
- Advise and consult with franchisee
- Coordinate annual conference
Source: Item 11, p.33 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Bedford, TX (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 11 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 11 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | UA Holdings, LLC (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 2 years (Item 17, p.52 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 5 years (Item 17, p.46 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.16 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 1 (Item 20, p.58 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Snapology directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with Snapology
Put Snapology on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.