Sit Still
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $50,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $182,972 – $494,926 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | TX |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Sit Still Franchising, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-02 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 24 (Item 20, p.55) |
| Brand website | https://sitstill.com |
About Sit Still
The Franchise Agreement will be our then-current form of Franchise Agreement being offered to similarly situated franchisees, which may vary in material respects from the Franchise Agreement supplied to you and signed contemporaneously with the MUDA. (v) As the operator of a Sit Still franchised… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 6 | 2 | 8 |
| 2023 | 17 | 0 | 17 |
| 2024 | 24 | 0 | 24 |
Source: Item 20, p.55 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.57 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.56 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.12 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation or other dispute resolution is required to be disclosed in this Item. (Item 3, p.13 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $312,679 (Item 19, p.53 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $297,612 (Item 19, p.53 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $85,121 – $441,889 (Item 19, p.54 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.46 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.46 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 9 months (Item 11, p.31 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisees receive a protected territory determined by the franchisor based on market variables; territories may overlap as long as no franchisee's location is within another's protected territory. (Item 12, p.40-41 of the FDD)
Training: We will provide you with our suggested staffing levels (Section 5.2), suggested guidelines for hiring employees (Section 5.2), operational instructions in the Manual which you can use as part of training new employees (Section 5.3), and our initial training program described below. (Item 11, p.31 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Developing products or services
- Hiring and training employees
- Improving and developing your business
- Establishing prices
- Establishing and using administrative, bookkeeping, accounting, and inventory control procedures
- Marketing
- Website
- Post-Opening Training
Source: Item 11, p.31 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Cedar Park, TX (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 18 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 7 (Item 1, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Sit Still, Inc. (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.47 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 5 years (Item 17, p.47 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.14 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.54 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 14 (Item 20, p.58 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Sit Still directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Next steps with Sit Still
Put Sit Still on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.