Sit Means Sit
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $59,900 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $66,675 – $163,750 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 9% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Sit Means Sit Franchise, Inc |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-06-13 |
| Brand website | https://sitmeanssit.com |
About Sit Means Sit
... This depends on the pet business opportunities you implement: completing training at a client’s home and/or conducting training at your own facility. Either way, you will need to attend our 3-week training course in Las Vegas. The initial franchise fee is $17,500 (not including the cost ... Find detailed information about Sit Means Sit franchise costs and fees. Sit Means Sit franchises offer dog training, behavior modification and consulting services to dog owners. The Sit Means Sit Dog T...
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 1 (Item 3, p.10 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.11 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.34 of the FDD) |
Training: 3 The Initial Training Program consists of approximately 147 hours of training over roughly a 21- day period. (Item 11, p.23 of the FDD)
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Sit Means Sit directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- Does the franchisor make financial performance representations (Item 19)? If it does, ask for the average unit revenue. Ask for the median too. This FDD makes none that we could extract.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the franchisor grants an exclusive territory: while your agreement runs, the franchisor may not place another franchisee — or operate a competing company unit — inside your territory's boundaries (subject to the carve-outs in the FDD). Areas inside an existing franchisee's territory are therefore not available to a new buyer.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD. We have offered franchises to operate “Sit Means Sit” dog training businesses (“Businesses”) since February 2009. Between March 2006 and November 2008, SMSI licensed third parties to operate Sit Means Sit”
Next steps with Sit Means Sit
Put Sit Means Sit on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.