Signal Health Group
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | Not disclosed in the FDD |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $40,200 – $84,800 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Signal Health Group Franchise, Inc |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-30 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 18 (Item 20, p.56) |
| Brand website | https://signalhealthgroup.com |
About Signal Health Group
Signal Health Group has a franchise fee of up to $69,500, with a total initial investment range of $40,200 to $290,300. ... Royalty Fee: 5.0% The initial cost of a franchise includes several fees -- Unlock this franchise to better understand ... Signal's home care opportunities stand out because we support all of our franchise members throughout the business cycle. We provide high quality home care services at a reasonable cost because we focus solely on the care that patients need. Your...
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.15 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.15 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.48 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 12 months (Item 11, p.35 of the FDD) |
Training: Attendance is mandatory at the Initial Training Program and it must be completed within 12 weeks of signing the Franchise Agreement. (Item 11, p.35 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.51 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.51 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.15 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 2 (Item 20, p.56 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Signal Health Group directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- Does the franchisor make financial performance representations (Item 19)? If it does, ask for the average unit revenue. Ask for the median too. This FDD makes none that we could extract.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Next steps with Signal Health Group
Put Signal Health Group on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.