SCHLOTZSKY'S
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $35,500 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $675,365 – $1,458,170 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | GA |
| Legal name (Item 1) | SCHLOTZSKY’S FRANCHISOR SPV LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-03-27 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 267 (Item 20, p.89) |
| Brand website | https://www.schlotzskys.com |
About SCHLOTZSKY'S
SCHLOTZSKY'S is a registered franchise offering services in the Other sector.
FDD-derived details (fees, outlets, ownership, sourcing)
SCHLOTZSKY'S is a registered franchise offering services in the Other sector. MONEY FIGURES (Schlotzsky's 2026 FDD, issued March 27, 2026): initial franchise fee $35,500 per restaurant (Item 5, p28); total investment $675,365–$1,458,170, Table 1 Endcap or Inline Restaurant (Item 7, p43); royalty 6% of Net Sales, payable weekly (Item 6, p30); 294 outlets at year-end 2025 — 267 franchised + 27 company-owned (Item 20, pp89–93). Item 19: Schlotzsky's makes "FINANCIAL PERFORMANCE REPRESENTATIONS" — average net sales by quartile for Traditional Franchises with and without a drive-thru, for Fiscal Year 2025 (52 weeks ended December 28, 2025). Source: MN CARDS filing 35792-202604-09, franchisor SCHLOTZSKY'S FRANCHISOR SPV LLC, Clean FDD, issued March 27, 2026.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 3 (Item 3, p.26 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.28 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.79 of the FDD) |
Training: FRANCHISOR’S ASSISTANCE, ADVERTISING, COMPUTER SYSTEMS AND TRAINING As noted in Item 1, we have entered into a management agreement with GoTo Foods for the provision of certain support and services to Schlotzsky’s franchisees. (Item 11, p.57 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Headquarters | GA |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.28 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask SCHLOTZSKY'S directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. We have offered Schlotzsky’s® franchises since April 2017. In addition to offering franchises, we or our affiliates sell products to (i) wholesale accounts offering products using the”
Next steps with SCHLOTZSKY'S
Put SCHLOTZSKY'S on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.