Salad House
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $40,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $303,700 – $750,500 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | NJ |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Salad House Franchising, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-05-01 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 18 (Item 20, p.61) |
| Brand website | https://www.saladhouse.com |
About Salad House
Salad House is a fast-casual healthy concept featuring customizable salads, grain bowls, smoothies and wraps. 14 years in business, 8 years franchising.
FDD-derived details (fees, outlets, ownership, sourcing)
Salad House is a fast-casual healthy concept featuring customizable salads, grain bowls, smoothies and wraps. 14 years in business, 8 years franchising. 2025 FDD source set (Salad House FDD, May 1, 2025): $303,700-$750,500 total investment (Item 7, printed p.10, line 59); $40,000 initial franchise fee (Item 5, printed p.5, line 16; 25% veteran discount on first agreement); 6% royalty on Gross Sales (Item 6, printed p.6, line 7). OUTLETS (Item 20, Table No. 1, printed p.54): 20 total outlets as of 2024 year-end (18 franchised + 2 company-owned); zero closures. OWNERSHIP (Item 15, printed p.31, lines 31-36): a Managing Owner must be personally responsible for management and supervision; may hire a franchisor-approved Operating Manager for day-to-day on-site operations. TERRITORY (Item 12, printed p.27): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. FDD AVAILABILITY: newest available (no 2026 FDD publicly available).
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 7 | 2 | 9 |
| 2023 | 11 | 2 | 13 |
| 2024 | 18 | 2 | 20 |
Source: Item 20, p.61 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.63 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.61 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.12 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item. (Item 3, p.12 of the FDD)
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.38 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.38 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 9 months (Item 11, p.26 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The franchisor designates a territory around the approved site, generally a 3-mile radius in rural areas or a 7-block radius in urban areas. The franchisor will not open or grant another franchise within this Designated Territory during the term, subject to reserved rights. (Item 12, p.34-36 of the FDD)
Training: A portion of the initial training program is administered through online training modules. (Item 11, p.26 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Supplemental Training
- Initial Training for Replacement Operating Manager(s)
- Communication of Operating Standards
- Marketing Standards and Approval
Source: Item 11, p.26 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Westfield, NJ (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 9 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 9 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.39 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.39 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 2 (Item 20, p.61 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 8 (Item 20, p.63 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Salad House directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- Does the franchisor make financial performance representations (Item 19)? If it does, ask for the average unit revenue. Ask for the median too. This FDD makes none that we could extract.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Where Salad House operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 18 franchised units across 2 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: salad-house-2025-unit-fdd-florida.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with Salad House
Put Salad House on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.