SAFESPLASH BRANDS
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $22,500 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $961,200 – $1,348,785 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | MA |
| Legal name (Item 1) | SAFESPLASH BRANDS, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-04-17 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 106 (Item 20, p.73) |
| Brand website | http://www.safesplash.com |
About SAFESPLASH BRANDS
SafeSplash Brands, LLC d/b/a Streamline Brands franchises SafeSplash Swim School businesses offering learn-to-swim programs, birthday parties, summer camps and related swim activities. FDD issued April 18, 2025 (Item 20: 90 franchised and 29 affiliate-owned outlets at end of 2024; Dedicated, Hosted and Conversion formats). Franchise fee: ,000 (Dedicated Location) / ,500 (Hosted Location). Royalty: 6% of gross revenues. Strategic Marketing and Promotions Fee: 2% of gross revenues (ad-fee equivalent, description-carried per campaign ruling). Total investment: Dedicated Location ,950-,327,700; Hosted Location ,500-,000. Territory: non-exclusive Authorized Territory (~5-mile radius for Dedicated Locations; ~2.5-mile for Hosted); no other SafeSplash business granted inside, but customers may be served by other channels.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 103 | 25 | 128 |
| 2024 | 90 | 29 | 119 |
| 2025 | 106 | 16 | 122 |
Source: Item 20, p.73 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 24 (Item 20, p.67 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 1 (Item 20, p.66 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 3 (Item 3, p.22 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.23 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Disclosures include a 2021 Consent Order against predecessor SwimLabs for unregistered franchising in Washington, and 2019 settlements by affiliates Arby's and Dunkin' Brands regarding no-poaching provisions in franchise agreements. (Item 3, p.22-23 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $1,058,090 (Item 19, p.60 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $964,348 (Item 19, p.60 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $557,002 – $1,703,924 (Item 19, p.60 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.62 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.62 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 6 months (Item 11, p.44 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The Authorized Territory is a non-exclusive radius (approx. 5 miles for Dedicated, 2.5 miles for Hosted) where the franchisor will not grant another SafeSplash Business, but customers may purchase from other channels and the franchisor retains broad reserved rights. (Item 12, p.55 of the FDD)
Training: We will give you at least 15 days’ prior written notice of any online training seminar, convention or program that is considered mandatory. (Item 11, p.44 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Access to Management and Productivity Software
- Technical and administrative support for software
- Telephone support during normal business hours
- Periodic meetings and annual conferences
- Access to online training
- Guidance on pricing and specifications
- Strategic Marketing and Promotions Fund management
- Advertising and promotion materials
Source: Item 11, p.44 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | San Rafael, MA (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 12 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 12 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.63 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.63 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 16 (Item 20, p.65 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask SAFESPLASH BRANDS directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with SAFESPLASH BRANDS
Put SAFESPLASH BRANDS on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.