PVOLVE DEVELOPMENT
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $55,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $418,872 – $828,980 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | IL |
| Legal name (Item 1) | PVOLVE DEVELOPMENT, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-04-20 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 28 (Item 20, p.61) |
| Brand website | https://www.PVOLVEfranchise.com |
About PVOLVE DEVELOPMENT
We began offering PVOLVE franchises in December 2020. We are offering, under the terms of this Disclosure Document, the opportunity to become a franchisee to develop and operate a PVOLVE Studio. TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| 2024 | 13 | 3 | 16 |
| 2025 | 28 | 3 | 31 |
Source: Item 20, p.61 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.63 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.62 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.12 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item. (Item 3, p.12 of the FDD)
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.45 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.45 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisees receive a non-exclusive Site Selection Area and a Protected Area (typically 50,000+ population) where the franchisor will not operate or license others, subject to reserved rights for e-commerce and other channels. (Item 12, p.39-40 of the FDD)
Training: If your grand opening advertising fails to achieve 125 members in the first 4 weeks of the grand opening advertising period, we may provide additional sales training at a cost of $2,500 to you. (Item 11, p.27 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Designate Areas
- Real Estate & Construction Project Management Services
- Architectural Services
- Construction Project Management
- Approval of Contractors
- Initial Training
- Manuals
- Initial Product Purchases
Source: Item 11, p.27 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Chicago, IL (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 6 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 5 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | PVOLVE LLC (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.47 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 5 years (Item 17, p.47 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.14 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 3 (Item 20, p.56 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 26 (Item 20, p.65 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask PVOLVE DEVELOPMENT directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Where PVOLVE DEVELOPMENT operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 27 franchised units across 12 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: Fitness_Pvolve_2026_gp22fr60.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 28 franchised units (Item 20, p.61) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 27. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
What is NOT available
Not available: any area inside an existing franchisee's protected territory while that agreement runs. Existing units sit in: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, IL, MD, NJ, TN, TX, UT — a specific address near an existing unit is governed by that territory's boundaries.
Only the franchisor can confirm availability.
Next steps with PVOLVE DEVELOPMENT
Put PVOLVE DEVELOPMENT on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.