Protein Bar & Kitchen
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $12,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $369,500 – $685,000 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Protein Bar and Kitchen Franchising, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-28 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 3 (Item 20, p.55) |
| Brand website | https://www.theproteinbar.com |
About Protein Bar & Kitchen
TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. We began offering franchises for Protein Bar & Kitchen Businesses as of May 15, 2023, and our sole business is to sell franchises for Protein Bar & Kitchen Businesses and provide certain
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.11 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.42 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 12 months (Item 11, p.26 of the FDD) |
Training: Training Initial Training Program Before opening your or your affiliates’ first Protein Bar & Kitchen Business to the public, at least two Required Trainees must have completed, to our satisfaction, our initial training program (the “Initial Training Program”). (Item 11, p.26 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.12 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Protein Bar & Kitchen directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. We began offering franchises for Protein Bar & Kitchen Businesses as of May 15, 2023, and our sole business is to sell franchises for Protein Bar & Kitchen Businesses and provide certain”
Where Protein Bar & Kitchen operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 3 franchised units across 3 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: protein-bar-and-kitchen-fdd-2026-00bb622b.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with Protein Bar & Kitchen
Put Protein Bar & Kitchen on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.