Home · Brands · Other

Pritikin ICR

OtherTerritory: Non-exclusive territory

Open the comparison →

Key figures

Initial franchise feeNot disclosed in the FDD
Total investment (Item 7)Not disclosed in the FDD
Royalty (Item 6)0% of gross sales
Legal name (Item 1)Pritikin ICR LLC
Franchised units (Item 20)145 (Item 20, p.45)
Brand websitehttps://pritikinicr.com

About Pritikin ICR

Pritikin ICR is a registered franchise offering services in the Other sector. TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.

Due diligence dossier

Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.

Risk & history facts

Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3)0 (Item 3, p.12 of the FDD)
Bankruptcy (Item 4)No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.12 of the FDD)

Ownership & operations

Training: The specific dates on which we conduct the initial training program are determined on an as-needed basis and in coordination with Provider upon signing the Certification Agreement. (Item 11, p.26 of the FDD)

Questions to ask the franchisor

Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Pritikin ICR directly:

Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)

Non-exclusive territory — classified from Item 12, p.30 of the brand's FDD

Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.

The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”

Where Pritikin ICR operates today

Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 133 franchised units across 27 states.

TX15 units
VA14 units
FL11 units
MI11 units
TN10 units
AR8 units
CA8 units
MO8 units
IL7 units
MN7 units
OH7 units
LA3 units
NY3 units
WI3 units
GA2 units
MS2 units
NV2 units
NJ2 units
OK2 units
CO1 units
DE1 units
ID1 units
IN1 units
IA1 units
KS1 units
NE1 units
WA1 units

Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)

Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:

IL11 projected
TN6 projected
FL3 projected
IN3 projected
NC3 projected
AR2 projected
TX2 projected
AZ1 projected
CA1 projected
ID1 projected
IA1 projected
MI1 projected
NV1 projected
SC1 projected
WI1 projected

Source: Healthcare_Pritikin_ICR_2025_s76l6YGb.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.

Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 145 franchised units (Item 20, p.45) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 133. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.

Availability

Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.

Next steps with Pritikin ICR

Put Pritikin ICR on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.