PowerLift Franchising, Inc
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $10,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $2,282,773 – $3,270,165 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not disclosed in the FDD |
| Legal name (Item 1) | PowerLift Franchising, Inc |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 39 (Item 20, p.49) |
| Brand website | https://powerliftdoors.com |
About PowerLift Franchising, Inc
TERRITORY (Item 12): this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD. and all references to “Franchisee,” “you,” or “your” refer to the person who is granted the right to operate a “PowerLift” franchise, as is applicable. Our Business and the Franchises to be Offered We
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.11 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
Training: The initial training program consists of hands-on training covering all phases of store operations, including fabrication, quoting and sales, ordering, installation, equipment operation and maintenance, cost control, inventory control and basic techniques of management. (Item 11, p.26 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Company-owned units | 1 (Item 20, p.49 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask PowerLift Franchising, Inc directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- Does the franchisor make financial performance representations (Item 19)? If it does, ask for the average unit revenue. Ask for the median too. This FDD makes none that we could extract.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the franchisor grants an exclusive territory: while your agreement runs, the franchisor may not place another franchisee — or operate a competing company unit — inside your territory's boundaries (subject to the carve-outs in the FDD). Areas inside an existing franchisee's territory are therefore not available to a new buyer.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD. and all references to “Franchisee,” “you,” or “your” refer to the person who is granted the right to operate a “PowerLift” franchise, as is applicable. Our Business and the Franchises to be Offered We”
Next steps with PowerLift Franchising, Inc
Put PowerLift Franchising, Inc on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.