PostNet
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $19,975 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $240,200 – $306,800 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | CO |
| Legal name (Item 1) | POSTNET INTERNATIONAL FRANCHISE CORPORATION |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-03-27 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 204 (Item 20, p.63) |
| Brand website | http://www.postnet.com |
About PostNet
The initial investment required to open a PostNet center starts at approximately $223,000. Why are PostNet’s startup costs low? Because unlike other printing franchises, PostNet doesn’t require substantial investments in printing technology or machinery. It costs on average between $230,000 – $297,000 to start a PostNet franchised store. The total investment necessary to begin operating a PostNet franchise ranges from $223,207 to $289,807. PostNet owners start with a minimum in liquid capital...
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 201 | 0 | 201 |
| 2024 | 198 | 0 | 198 |
| 2025 | 204 | 0 | 204 |
Source: Item 20, p.63 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 12 (Item 19, p.60 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 42 (Item 20, p.57 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.15 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.16 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): One completed action involving former franchisees alleging breach of contract and trade secret misappropriation, which was settled in August 2025 with mutual dismissal of claims. (Item 3, p.16 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $360,178 (Item 19, p.60 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $342,385 (Item 19, p.60 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $1,332,882 – $32,915 (Item 19, p.60 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.55 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.55 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 7 months (Item 11, p.34 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisees receive a non-exclusive Protected Territory, typically 1/4 to 1/2 mile in urban areas, 1 mile in suburban, and 1.5 miles in rural areas, where the franchisor will not open competing PostNet centers. (Item 12, p.49 of the FDD)
Training: Offer an initial training program on the System to you and those individuals who will be involved in the management and operation of the PostNet Center at the Approved Location (Franchise Agreement Section 4). (Item 11, p.34 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Continuing advice and assistance in operating and promoting the PostNet Center
- Access to the Manual
- Center Development Package
- Proposed plans and specifications for interior design
- Initial set of personalized forms and marketing materials
- Final inspection before opening
- Initial advice and assistance in operating the PostNet Center
Source: Item 11, p.36 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Lakewood, CO (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 33 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 32 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | U.S. Business Holdings, Inc. (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 15 years (Item 17, p.53 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 15 years (Item 17, p.53 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.17 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.20 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.61 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask PostNet directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with PostNet
Put PostNet on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.