Pet Passages
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $55,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $302,643 – $567,958 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Pet Passages Franchising, Inc |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-03-27 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 15 (Item 20, p.42) |
| Brand website | https://petpassages.com |
About Pet Passages
TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. If you purchase a Pet Passages franchise, you will execute a franchise agreement with us (the “Franchise Agreement”), the form of which is attached to this Disclosure Document as Exhibit
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 1 (Item 3, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.9 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
Training: In addition to our initial training program that we periodically repeat, we will occasionally offer advanced and refresher training at our Learning Center & Headquarters or another location designated by us. (Item 11, p.23 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.36 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 1% of gross sales (Item 6, p.10 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Pet Passages directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. If you purchase a Pet Passages franchise, you will execute a franchise agreement with us (the “Franchise Agreement”), the form of which is attached to this Disclosure Document as Exhibit”
Next steps with Pet Passages
Put Pet Passages on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.