Home · Brands

Pbc

Territory: Non-exclusive territory

Open the comparison →

Key figures

Initial franchise feeNot disclosed in the FDD
Total investment (Item 7)Not disclosed in the FDD
Royalty (Item 6)Not disclosed in the FDD
Franchised units (Item 20)720 (Item 20, p.33)

Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)

Non-exclusive territory — classified from Item 12, p.25 of the brand's FDD

Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.

Where Pbc operates today

Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 705 franchised units across 40 states.

TX121 units
CA113 units
FL71 units
NY70 units
GA26 units
NC23 units
WA22 units
OR21 units
IL19 units
CO18 units
PA17 units
NJ16 units
AZ14 units
NV12 units
OK12 units
MO11 units
WI11 units
MI10 units
VA9 units
AL8 units
IN8 units
TN8 units
MN7 units
OH7 units
CT6 units
LA6 units
ME5 units
IA4 units
MA4 units
NM4 units
SC4 units
MT3 units
NH3 units
AR2 units
KS2 units
KY2 units
MS2 units
WV2 units
DE1 units
UT1 units

Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)

Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:

CA37 projected
NY35 projected
TX33 projected
FL27 projected
GA9 projected
IL7 projected
MD7 projected
NC7 projected
OR7 projected
WA7 projected
CO6 projected
AZ5 projected
NJ5 projected
PA5 projected
NV4 projected
AL3 projected
IN3 projected
TN3 projected
VA3 projected
MN2 projected
UT2 projected
AR1 projected
CT1 projected
DE1 projected
ID1 projected
LA1 projected
MA1 projected
MO1 projected
NE1 projected
NH1 projected
NM1 projected
OH1 projected
OK1 projected
SC1 projected
WI1 projected

Source: Business-Services_Package_Hub_2024_xz92zm97.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.

Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 720 franchised units (Item 20, p.33) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 705. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.

Availability

Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.

Profile status

This brand's Item 12 territory profile has been extracted and verified from its FDD. Its full fee and investment profile is being completed; the franchisor's FDD is the authoritative source in the meantime.

Next steps with Pbc

Put Pbc on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.