PayMore
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $35,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $131,750 – $256,500 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | PAYMORE GROUP LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-04-17 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 99 (Item 20, p.50) |
| Brand website | https://paymore.com |
About PayMore
There is no assurance you will earn as much. **Start up costs referenced from Item 7 of PayMore’s Franchise Disclosure Document dated April 17, 2025, range from $131,750 to $256,500 for a single unit. Enter and be exposed to multiple explosive growth industries simultaneously.. Consumer Electronics, eCommerce, Pawn, Second Ha Dive into the details of PayMore franchise, a franchise that specializes in buying, selling and trading electronics. Explore franchise costs, fees, and potential profit....
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.9 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.39 of the FDD) |
Training: Training No later than 30 days before the date your Store begins operation, your Designated Controlling Principal and the General Manager must have attended and completed, to our satisfaction, our 7-day mandatory Training Program. (Item 11, p.24 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.40 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask PayMore directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
This brand's Item 12 grants no territory at all. There is no geographic protection and no territory-based exclusion; where you may operate is defined by the franchisor's own placement decisions.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. We are offering franchises for the operation of a retail store under the “PayMore” name (the “Store” or “Franchised Business”), that buys used and broken consumer electronics from consumers”
Where PayMore operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 94 franchised units across 26 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: paymore-fdd-2026-bde62483.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 99 franchised units (Item 20, p.50) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 94. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
Next steps with PayMore
Put PayMore on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.