PALM BEACH TAN
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $30,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $755,390 – $1,263,712 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Palm Beach Tan Franchising, Inc |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 324 (Item 20, p.66) |
| Brand website | https://palmbeachtan.com |
About PALM BEACH TAN
MONEY FIGURES (Palm Beach Tan FDD 2026, issued Apr 23, 2026): initial franchise fee 30000 (Item 5, PDF p15); estimated initial investment 755390-1263712 (Item 7, PDF pp21-22); royalty 4 pct months 1-12 / 5 pct months 13-24 / 6 pct month 25+ of gross sales (Item 6, PDF p16). OUTLETS (FDD Item 20, Table 1, PDF p66): 634 total outlets as of Dec 31, 2025 (324 franchised + 310 company-owned). OWNERSHIP (FDD Item 15, PDF p50): franchisor-approved Operating Principal who holds an ownership interest; the Operating Principal or General Manager must devote full time and best efforts to the business.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.14 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.14 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.50 of the FDD) |
Training: Pre-opening training (currently, 5 days; 2 days onsite and 3 days offsite). (Item 11, p.31 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.15 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 253 (Item 20, p.67 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask PALM BEACH TAN directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Where PALM BEACH TAN operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 310 franchised units across 21 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: palm-beach-tan-2026.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 324 franchised units (Item 20, p.66) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 310. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with PALM BEACH TAN
Put PALM BEACH TAN on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.