P&B Franchise
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $45,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $352,770 – $619,750 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | CA |
| Legal name (Item 1) | PB Franchising SPV, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-03-14 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 12 (Item 20, p.45) |
| Brand website | https://www.primpandblow.com |
About P&B Franchise
Find detailed information about Pure Barre franchise costs and fees. Pure Barre franchises provide total body workouts using elements of Pilates, weights and ballet, including using a ballet barre. The total estimated investment to open a BP Connect franchise ranges from $2.27 million to $6.67 million, including estimated real estate costs, with an estimated liquid capital available of $700,000 to $1 million. We provide our partners with trainings, guidelines, marketing and management strateg...
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 611 | 10 | 621 |
| 2023 | 615 | 0 | 615 |
| 2024 | 617 | 0 | 617 |
Source: Item 20, p.78 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 231 (Item 20, p.78 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 10 (Item 3, p.14 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.19 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Disclosed matters include an arbitration for fraud and breach of contract, and three lawsuits involving pre-sale disclosure violations, fraud, and breach of contract against the franchisor and its affiliates. (Item 3, p.14-18 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $368,082 (Item 19, p.70 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $344,889 (Item 19, p.70 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $43,313 – $1,408,444 (Item 19, p.70 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.59 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.58 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisees receive a Designated Territory (population >= 15,000) where the franchisor will not operate or license a Studio, but the territory is not exclusive and franchisees may face competition. (Item 12, p.52-56 of the FDD)
Training: We will typically provide the Initial Training Program within the 60 to 90 days prior to your Studio opening, but that timing will be subject to the availability and schedules of our training personnel. (Item 11, p.39 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Learning Management System access
- Specifications for layout and design
- List of components for Fitness Equipment & Initial FF&E Package
- License to use Marks
- Consultation on Pre-Sales Phase and Opening Support Program
- Site selection guidelines and counseling
- Review of lease or purchase agreements
Source: Item 11, p.38 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Irvine, CA (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 2 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 2 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | XPOF Assetco, LLC (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 2 years (Item 17, p.61 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.60 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.19 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.79 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask P&B Franchise directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the franchisor grants an exclusive territory: while your agreement runs, the franchisor may not place another franchisee — or operate a competing company unit — inside your territory's boundaries (subject to the carve-outs in the FDD). Areas inside an existing franchisee's territory are therefore not available to a new buyer.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Next steps with P&B Franchise
Put P&B Franchise on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.