OTF Franchisor
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $59,950 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $764,577 – $1,104,920 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 8% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | MN |
| Legal name (Item 1) | OTF Franchisor, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-03-31 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 1209 (Item 20, p.67) |
| Brand website | https://www.orangetheory.com |
About OTF Franchisor
From March 2019 to December 2019, OTFR was our direct parent company and acted as the franchisor for, and provided ongoing support services to, franchised Studios and Area Representatives that operated under franchise and area representative agreements executed prior to March 4, 2019. Due to this… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 1,311 | 22 | 1,333 |
| 2024 | 1,283 | 15 | 1,298 |
| 2025 | 1,209 | 15 | 1,224 |
Source: Item 20, p.67 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 290 (Item 20, p.62 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 2 (Item 3, p.15 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.16 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Disclosed matters include a settled franchisee arbitration regarding location suitability and two state regulatory actions (Illinois and New York) against affiliates involving unregistered franchise sales, resulting in consent decrees and payments. (Item 3, p.15-16 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $802,145 (Item 19, p.64 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $750,643 (Item 19, p.64 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $156,118 – $2,870,191 (Item 19, p.64 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | No (Item 15, p.57 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.57 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisees do not receive an exclusive territory but are granted a protected geographic territory where the franchisor will not operate or authorize others to operate competing studios, subject to limited access exceptions. (Item 12, p.50-51 of the FDD)
Training: If the Franchise Agreement relates to your first Studio, we will provide the Initial Training Program, Studio Launch Training, and Presales Training Program described below. (Item 11, p.35 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Management and support services provided by affiliates AFLLC and UFG
- Marketing and other services described in Item 11
Source: Item 11, p.36 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Boca Raton, MN (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 7 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 7 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Purpose Brands Holdings, LLC (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.60 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.60 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.17 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 3% of gross sales (Item 6, p.19 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 15 (Item 20, p.67 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask OTF Franchisor directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with OTF Franchisor
Put OTF Franchisor on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.