OpenWorks
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $500 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $4,250 – $134,480 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 15% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | O.P.E.N. America, Inc |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-04-09 |
| Brand website | https://www.openworksweb.com |
About OpenWorks
OpenWorks’ Business the Franchise Being Offered OpenWorks is in the business of granting franchises for commercial janitorial service businesses. OpenWorks began operating the type of business being franchised on January 1, 1999 and began 03/2026 1 PH 4721931.1 offering franchises through a former…
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 8 (Item 3, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.11 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
Training: The initial training program will be offered once per month and will have to be completed by you within 60 days of the signing of your Franchise Agreement. (Item 11, p.27 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.42 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.12 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask OpenWorks directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- Does the franchisor make financial performance representations (Item 19)? If it does, ask for the average unit revenue. Ask for the median too. This FDD makes none that we could extract.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
We have not yet extracted this brand's Item 12 territory terms from its FDD. The franchisor's current FDD is the authoritative source.
Next steps with OpenWorks
Put OpenWorks on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.