NerdsToGo
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $24,875 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $115,119 – $172,809 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 3.5% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | TX |
| Legal name (Item 1) | GTN Capital Group LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-05-01 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 34 (Item 20, p.92) |
| Brand website | https://www.ftc.gov |
About NerdsToGo
None of these affiliates have offered franchises in any line of business other than as listed below, and none of them have conducted a business similar to the NerdsToGo Office that you will operate: 5.1.2024_FDD 1 Propelled Brands owns FASTSIGNS International, Inc. Information about Our Business… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | 30 | 1 | 31 |
| 2022 | 32 | 1 | 33 |
| 2023 | 34 | 1 | 35 |
Source: Item 20, p.92 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 11 (Item 20, p.98 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 4 (Item 20, p.92 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.16 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | Bankruptcy disclosed — read Item 4 of the FDD carefully (Item 4, p.17 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): A shareholders' derivative suit filed in June 2020 in the Delaware Court of Chancery against former Floor & Decor officers and directors, alleging breach of fiduciary duty and unjust enrichment. The motion to dismiss was denied in December 2023, and the case is in the discovery phase. (Item 3, p.16 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $331,305 (Item 19, p.87 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $275,270 (Item 19, p.87 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $51,116 – $1,088,570 (Item 19, p.87 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.71 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.71 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The franchisee is assigned a specific geographic area containing a minimum of 5,000 businesses. The franchisor will not establish or grant others the right to establish a NerdsToGo Office in the Territory unless there is an increase of at least 15% in the business counts. (Item 12, p.62 of the FDD)
Training: We will provide you with our recommended minimum staffing levels (Subsection 5.2), suggested guidelines for hiring best practices (Subsection 5.2), operational instructions in the Operating Manual which you can use as part of training new employees (Subsection 5.3), and our initial training program described below. (Item 11, p.52 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Developing products or services
- Hiring and training employees
- Improving and developing the Franchised Business
- Establishing prices
- Establishing and using administrative, bookkeeping, accounting, and inventory control procedures
- Marketing Fund administration
- Website maintenance
Source: Item 11, p.52 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Carrollton, TX (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 9 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 7 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Propelled Brands Holdings, Inc. (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.74 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.74 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.18 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 1% of gross sales (Item 6, p.20 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.90 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 9 (Item 20, p.98 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask NerdsToGo directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Next steps with NerdsToGo
Put NerdsToGo on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.