Mold Medics
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $49,500 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $148,400 – $211,725 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 7% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | NY |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Mold Medics Franchising LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-29 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 18 (Item 20, p.50) |
| Brand website | https://www.moldmedics.com |
About Mold Medics
The Franchisor The Franchisor is Mold Medics Franchising LLC. The Riverside Company, through various private equity funds and holding companies, also manages the following companies which, in turn, indirectly or directly control the following companies that offer franchises in the US: EverSmith… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 1 | 3 | 4 |
| 2024 | 6 | 0 | 6 |
| 2025 | 18 | 0 | 18 |
Source: Item 20, p.50 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.51 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.50 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.15 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.15 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): One consent order with the Maryland Securities Commission regarding inadvertent violations of franchise fee deferral requirements in two 2022 sales, resulting in a $15,000 penalty. (Item 3, p.17 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $708,411 (Item 19, p.40 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $469,316 (Item 19, p.40 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $231,477 – $1,424,442 (Item 19, p.40 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.36 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.41 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 4 months (Item 11, p.22 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Territory generally comprises an area with approximately 250,000 people, defined by city/county limits or zip codes. Franchisees do not receive an exclusive territory and may face competition from other franchisees or company-owned outlets. (Item 12, p.37-39 of the FDD)
Training: All required attendees must complete the Initial Training Program within 120 days after you sign the Franchise Agreement, otherwise we may terminate your Franchise Agreement and retain all amounts you have paid to us and our affiliates. (Item 11, p.27 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Consultation by telephone, email, or in-person
- Ongoing updates of information and programs
- Training for replacement or additional employees
- Advice and assistance from employees or agents
- Conventions or meetings
- Mold Medics branded emails
- Digital marketing services and paid lead generation
- Internet Presence support and management
Source: Item 11, p.30 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Cleveland, NY (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 7 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 5 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | HS Group Holding Company, LLC (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 7 years (Item 17, p.37 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.17 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.43 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 0 (Item 20, p.52 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Mold Medics directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Next steps with Mold Medics
Put Mold Medics on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.