MMI-CPR
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $19,900 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $39,900 – $54,900 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5.8% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | TX |
| Legal name (Item 1) | MMI-CPR, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-03-28 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 110 (Item 20, p.30) |
| Brand website | https://www.cellphonerepair.com |
About MMI-CPR
We have been offering franchises for CPR Franchise Businesses (defined below) since October 2013. We do not operate a cell phone repair business similar to the CPR Franchise Business being offered under this Disclosure Document. TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | 134 | 0 | 134 |
| 2021 | 123 | 1 | 124 |
| 2022 | 110 | 1 | 111 |
Source: Item 20, p.30 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 48 (Item 20, p.30 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.27 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 38 (Item 3, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.16 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): A putative class action filed in 2022 alleging breach of contract, fraud, and deceptive trade practices was stayed for arbitration. As of the FDD date, 28 individual arbitration demands have been filed by franchisees seeking damages of $150,000-$300,000 each, with approximately 35 total anticipated. (Item 3, p.10-12 of the FDD)
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.44 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.27 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisees receive a non-exclusive geographical Business Territory defined by up to 4,000 small to medium-sized businesses in contiguous zip codes. The franchisor will not operate or grant another franchise within this territory, but franchisees may face competition from other channels or brands. (Item 12, p.25 of the FDD)
Training: Prior to opening your CPR Franchise Business, we will provide at least 1 of your technicians with 3 days of technical training at the Cleveland Training Center. (Item 11, p.30 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Infrastructure Support (webpage, email, shared site)
- Autotask software license
- ConnectWise software license
- Training Support (webinars and live sessions)
- New Franchisee Follow Up Training (8 weeks coaching)
- National & Regional Conferences
- Benchmarking & Best Practices
- Sales and Marketing Support
Source: Item 11, p.19 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Independence, TX (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 10 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 4 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Assurant, Inc. (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.28 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.28 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.17 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 1 (Item 20, p.26 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask MMI-CPR directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Where MMI-CPR operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 415 franchised units across 42 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: NASAA_EFD_255841.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 110 franchised units (Item 20, p.30) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 415. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with MMI-CPR
Put MMI-CPR on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.