MISTER SPARKY
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $33,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $119,100 – $260,400 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Mister Sparky Franchising SPE LLC |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 209 (Item 20, p.77) |
| Brand website | https://www.mistersparky.com |
About MISTER SPARKY
TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. We began offering MISTER SPARKY franchises on May 17, 2021. (“MSE”), a Florida limited liability company, offered MISTER SPARKY franchises from July 2006 to May 14, 2021.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.272 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.273 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
Training: Franchisees generally complete training 3 to 9 weeks prior to opening the Franchised Business. (Item 11, p.39 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.61 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.15 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 1.5% of gross sales (Item 6, p.17 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 6 (Item 20, p.72 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask MISTER SPARKY directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory. We began offering MISTER SPARKY franchises on May 17, 2021. (“MSE”), a Florida limited liability company, offered MISTER SPARKY franchises from July 2006 to May 14, 2021.”
Where MISTER SPARKY operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 203 franchised units across 33 states.
Source: mister-sparky-fdd-2025-4c5a5cbe.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 209 franchised units (Item 20, p.77) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 203. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
What is NOT available
Not available: any area inside an existing franchisee's protected territory while that agreement runs. Existing units sit in: AL, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, NE, NV, NJ, NY, OH, OK, PA, RI, TN, TX, UT, VA, WV, WI — a specific address near an existing unit is governed by that territory's boundaries.
Only the franchisor can confirm availability.
Next steps with MISTER SPARKY
Put MISTER SPARKY on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.