Main Line Brands
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $25,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $65,950 – $127,990 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | PA |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Main Line Brands LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-05-02 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 134 (Item 20, p.52) |
| Brand website | https://www.ftc.gov |
About Main Line Brands
Proexco began offering franchises for Fitness Machine Technicians FMT in 2012 under the name “Exertech”, before rebranding in 2015 as “Fitness Machine Technicians FMT”, and offered and sold franchises through May 2023. None of Holdings, Partners nor Susquehanna have offered franchises in this or… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 121 | 4 | 125 |
| 2024 | 132 | 8 | 140 |
| 2025 | 134 | 7 | 141 |
Source: Item 20, p.52 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 10 (Item 20, p.52-58 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 18 (Item 20, p.45-46 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.13 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Disclosed matters include four consent orders/settlements with state regulators (Maryland, Rhode Island, Virginia, Minnesota) regarding unregistered franchise sales and disclosure violations, one assurance of discontinance regarding no-poaching provisions (Soccer Shots), and one settlement involving a membership dispute (Tint World). (Item 3, p.12-13 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $489,562 (Item 19, p.41 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.28 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.28 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisees do not receive an exclusive territory and may face competition from other franchisees or franchisor-owned outlets. The territory is a designated area, with Full-Size Franchises based on a population of approximately 800,000. (Item 12, p.37 of the FDD)
Training: Initial Training Before the opening of your Mosquito, Tick, Fly and Spotted Lantern Fly Control Specialty Business, we provide an initial training program. (Item 11, p.31 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Instructions, forms, or other information
- Information pertaining to sources of supply
- National Marketing Fund
- Consultation for operational problems
- Workshops, seminars, and conferences
- Annual system-wide conference
- Additional training upon request
- Periodic refresher training
Source: Item 11, p.29 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Charlotte, PA (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 6 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 3 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.42 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.48 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 7 (Item 20, p.52 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Main Line Brands directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with Main Line Brands
Put Main Line Brands on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.