Madabolic Franchise System
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $50,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $420,320 – $635,100 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | NC |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Madabolic Franchise System, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-03-25 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 42 (Item 20, p.45) |
| Brand website | https://www.Madabolic.com |
About Madabolic Franchise System
It costs on average between $296,000 – $583,000 to start a MADabolic franchised studio. MADabolic has an initial franchise fee of up to $40,000, with a overall upfront investment range from $222,450 to $378,200. ... The initial purchase price of any franchised business includes several fees. Check out this franchise opportunity to better understand the specific costs required ... Franchise Information for MADabolic. Including Start-up Costs, Franchise Fees, Qualifications, Growth History and ...
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 30 | 0 | 30 |
| 2024 | 38 | 0 | 38 |
| 2025 | 42 | 0 | 42 |
Source: Item 20, p.45 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 5 (Item 20, p.45-49 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 5 (Item 20, p.45 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 10 (Item 3, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.14 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Eight arbitration matters involving Zippy Shell franchisees alleging breach of contract, fraud, and RICO violations related to the 2018 acquisition of a competitor. Seven matters were settled in 2022 with payments totaling approximately $8.1 million, and one resulted in an award of $1,464,048 against the franchisor and individuals. (Item 3, p.11-14 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $472,074 (Item 19, p.43 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $426,590 (Item 19, p.43 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $173,832 – $909,824 (Item 19, p.43 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.40 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.40 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisees are granted an exclusive territory with a minimum population of 20,000 individuals between ages 20 and 50. The franchisor will not develop or license a third party to operate a Madabolic Business within this territory during the term. (Item 12, p.36-38 of the FDD)
Training: Each week includes 1 hour of training covering various operational topics. (Item 11, p.27 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Guidance and recommendations to improve operations
- Periodic training programs
- Corporate website and local webpage maintenance
- Administration of the Brand Fund
- Suggested retail pricing and membership plans
- Optional assistance with business sale
- Periodic field visits for consultation
- Development of new products and programs
Source: Item 11, p.27 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Charlotte, NC (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 7 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 7 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Madabolic Holdings, LLC (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.41 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 5 years (Item 17, p.41 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 1.5% of gross sales (Item 6, p.16 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.45 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 21 (Item 20, p.49 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Madabolic Franchise System directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
This brand's Item 12 grants no territory at all. There is no geographic protection and no territory-based exclusion; where you may operate is defined by the franchisor's own placement decisions.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Where Madabolic Franchise System operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 38 franchised units across 18 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: Fitness_MADabolic_2026_TxXWWfGd.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 42 franchised units (Item 20, p.45) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 38. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
Next steps with Madabolic Franchise System
Put Madabolic Franchise System on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.