Kline Franchising
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $60,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $291,145 – $678,003 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 2% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | NC |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Kline Franchising, Inc |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-30 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 386 (Item 20, p.85) |
| Brand website | https://www.BurnBootCamp.com |
About Kline Franchising
Since February 15, 2015, we have offered franchises for the operation of a fitness boot camp facility known as “Burn Boot Camp®” specializing in the focused fitness programs that are complemented by nutritional and goal setting assistance, as well as the Burn App (defined below) to help Members… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 316 | 9 | 325 |
| 2023 | 335 | 9 | 344 |
| 2024 | 356 | 9 | 365 |
Source: Item 20, p.77 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 10 (Item 19, p.70 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 79 (Item 20, p.73 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 1 (Item 3, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.13 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Virginia State Corporation Commission investigation regarding the sale of three unregistered franchises, resolved by rescission offers, refunds, and a settlement agreement involving penalties and costs. (Item 3, p.13 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $680,997 (Item 19, p.70 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $638,290 (Item 19, p.70 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $147,279 – $1,604,250 (Item 19, p.70 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | No (Item 15, p.60 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.60 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisees are granted a protected territory defined by a radius based on population (3-mile radius or radius containing 50,000 people), but it is not exclusive regarding marketing or clientele. (Item 12, p.51 of the FDD)
Training: 40 QB\93582211.12 FUNDAMENTAL BURN U EDUCATION PROGRAM Subject Hours of Classroom Hours of On Location Education (Training) The Job Education (Training) 12 Hours Corporate Headquarters in Business and People Operations Cornelius, North Carolina or as we otherwise specify. (Item 11, p.37 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Operations Manual
- Announcements or newsletters
- Intranet system
- Burn App
- Technology fee services
- Marketing services (optional)
- Call center services
- Merchant processing services
Source: Item 11, p.14 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Cornelius, NC (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 14 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 11 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Burn Holdings, LLC (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 5 years (Item 17, p.63 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 5 years (Item 17, p.63 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.13 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 2% of gross sales (Item 6, p.16 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 9 (Item 20, p.77 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Kline Franchising directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with Kline Franchising
Put Kline Franchising on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.