Kitchen Guard Franchising, Inc
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $40,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $210,486 – $285,883 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 8% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | FL |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Kitchen Guard Franchising, Inc |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-04-01 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 38 (Item 20, p.47) |
| Brand website | https://www.kitchenguardfranchise.com |
About Kitchen Guard Franchising, Inc
2026 Disclosure Document Kitchen Guard 9 Our affiliate 1 TOM Plumber Global LLC (“1 Tom”) has offered franchises under the Mark “1-Tom- Plumber” since October 2020. We are a Delaware corporation formed on June 23, 2023, with our principal business address at 6700 Forum Drive, Suite 150, Orlando, FL… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2024 | 6 | 1 | 7 |
| 2025 | 38 | 0 | 38 |
Source: Item 20, p.47 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 0 (Item 20, p.48 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 1 (Item 20, p.47 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.14 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.14 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item. (Item 3, p.14 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $209,719 (Item 19, p.44 of the FDD) |
| Median revenue | $166,591 (Item 19, p.44 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $155,295 – $312,866 (Item 19, p.44 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.40 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.39 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 6 months (Item 11, p.28 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): The territory is defined by geographic boundaries containing 1,000 to 2,000 retail food service locations. The franchisee does not receive an exclusive territory and may face competition from other franchisees, company-owned outlets, or other distribution channels. (Item 12, p.35 of the FDD)
Training: The first five modules in the Initial Training Program are pre-recorded training videos which must be completed prior to attending in-person training. (Item 11, p.28 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Updates to approved products and services
- Updated and revised material for the Operations Manual
- Assistance in developing operational plans
- Continuing advisory service on promotional, marketing, and customer relations
- Sale of proprietary products and equipment
- Price determination and minimum/maximum price establishment
- Right of entry and inspection
- Access to Operations Manual
Source: Item 11, p.27 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Orlando, FL (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 3 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 3 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Clintar, Inc. d/b/a EverSmith Brands (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.40 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.40 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.15 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.48 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 41 (Item 20, p.50 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Kitchen Guard Franchising, Inc directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with Kitchen Guard Franchising, Inc
Put Kitchen Guard Franchising, Inc on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.