KIDCREATE
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | Not disclosed in the FDD |
| Total investment (Item 7) | Not disclosed in the FDD |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 0% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | MN |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Kidcreate Studio Franchising, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-04-29 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 31 (Item 20, p.51) |
| Brand website | https://kidcreate.com |
About KIDCREATE
We have offered franchises for Kidcreate Two in One Studio Businesses since May 2016 and began offering Kidcreate Mobile Studio Businesses, previously referred to as “Kidcreate On the Go Businesses” in August 2020. LSO also operates one Kidcreate Two in One Studio Business of the type to be… TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 16 | 2 | 18 |
| 2024 | 24 | 1 | 25 |
| 2025 | 31 | 1 | 32 |
Source: Item 20, p.51 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 4 (Item 20, p.45 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 1 (Item 20, p.43 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.12 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): No litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item. (Item 3, p.12 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Average revenue | $248,399 (Item 19, p.41 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $33,433 – $757,033 (Item 19, p.41 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.42 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.42 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 9 months (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Territory is based on geographic area and population density, generally containing approximately 25,000 children aged 0 to 14. Franchisees do not receive an exclusive territory and may face competition from other Kidcreate Businesses or other channels. (Item 12, p.38-40 of the FDD)
Training: Training Initial Training For your first Kidcreate Business, we provide an initial training program that consists of a combination of self-study, classroom training, and on-the-job training that lasts approximately 90 hours and is conducted over a period of approximately five to ten days (“Initial Training Program”). (Item 11, p.28 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Compliance with standards and policies
- Trademarks and proprietary information support
- Warranty and customer service requirements
- Ongoing product/service purchases
- Maintenance, appearance and remodeling requirements
- Insurance
- Advertising
- Records and reports
Source: Item 11, p.18 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Eden Prairie, MN (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 10 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 10 (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Kidcreate Holdings Inc. (Item 1, p.9 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.44 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 10 years (Item 17, p.44 of the FDD) |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Advertising / brand fund fee | 1% of gross sales (Item 6, p.14 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 1 (Item 20, p.51 of the FDD) |
| Projected new units | 0 (Item 20, p.46 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask KIDCREATE directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Where KIDCREATE operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 30 franchised units across 12 states.
Source: Education_Kidcreate_Studio_2026_b2rJoN1i.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 31 franchised units (Item 20, p.51) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 30. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
What is NOT available
Not available: any area inside an existing franchisee's protected territory while that agreement runs. Existing units sit in: CA, CO, FL, GA, IL, MD, MA, MI, MN, NC, TX, VA — a specific address near an existing unit is governed by that territory's boundaries.
Only the franchisor can confirm availability.
Next steps with KIDCREATE
Put KIDCREATE on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.