June 13, 2025. KBM-USA Co., Ltd
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $1,383 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $88,883 – $226,667 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 40% of gross sales |
| Legal name (Item 1) | KBM USA CO., LTD |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-06-13 |
| Brand website | https://mensho.com/franchise/ |
About June 13, 2025. KBM-USA Co., Ltd
TERRITORY (Item 12): this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD. (“K&S”) is a Japanese corporation was formed on March 26, 2025 to offer franchises for Warabimochi Kamakura shops in the United States (each, a “Franchised Shop”). Since our founding in March 2025, we have
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.8 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
Training: 2025 FDD (Subfranchise) 9 4905-5763-1309.4 Training We do not provide an initial training program. (Item 11, p.14 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.21 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask June 13, 2025. KBM-USA Co., Ltd directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- Does the franchisor make financial performance representations (Item 19)? If it does, ask for the average unit revenue. Ask for the median too. This FDD makes none that we could extract.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the franchisor grants an exclusive territory: while your agreement runs, the franchisor may not place another franchisee — or operate a competing company unit — inside your territory's boundaries (subject to the carve-outs in the FDD). Areas inside an existing franchisee's territory are therefore not available to a new buyer.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD. (“K&S”) is a Japanese corporation was formed on March 26, 2025 to offer franchises for Warabimochi Kamakura shops in the United States (each, a “Franchised Shop”). Since our founding in March 2025, we have”
Next steps with June 13, 2025. KBM-USA Co., Ltd
Put June 13, 2025. KBM-USA Co., Ltd on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.