JIMMY JOHN’S
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $35,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $366,200 – $733,500 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | GA |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Jimmy John’s Franchisor SPV, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-03-27 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 2647 (Item 20, p.81) |
| Brand website | https://www.jimmyjohns.com |
About JIMMY JOHN’S
JIMMY JOHN'S is America's fastest gourmet sandwich franchise with 2,700+ locations nationwide. Known for 'Freaky Fast' delivery and fresh-sliced meats, it offers franchisees a proven QSR model with simple operations, no cooking required, and a fiercely loyal customer base that drives high repeat visit rates and strong unit economics.
FDD-derived details (fees, outlets, ownership, sourcing)
JIMMY JOHN'S is America's fastest gourmet sandwich franchise with 2,700+ locations nationwide. Known for 'Freaky Fast' delivery and fresh-sliced meats, it offers franchisees a proven QSR model with simple operations, no cooking required, and a fiercely loyal customer base that drives high repeat visit rates and strong unit economics. MONEY FIGURES (Jimmy John's 2026 FDD, issued March 26, 2026): initial franchise fee $35,000 (Item 5, p24); total investment $366,200–$733,500 for a traditional location (Item 7, p41); royalty 6% of Gross Sales (Item 6, p27); 2,777 outlets at year-end 2025 — 2,737 franchised (Item 20 Table No. 1, p83). Source: MN CARDS file 8314, doc 35680-202603-02, received 03/29/2026. TERRITORY (Item 12): territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 13 (Item 3, p.22 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.28 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
Training: Your Operations Partner and on-site managers that you have designated to become certified must complete to our satisfaction the 3 week initial training program and, as applicable, the apprenticeship program in order to become certified. (Item 11, p.51 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Headquarters | GA |
| Company-owned units | 42 (Item 20, p.81 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask JIMMY JOHN’S directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Where JIMMY JOHN’S operates today
Per the brand's FDD outlet table (Item 20, Table 3 — franchised outlets by state, latest fiscal year): 2674 franchised units across 42 states.
Projected openings (Item 20, Table 5)
Franchise agreements the FDD projects for the next fiscal year:
Source: Food-Beverage_Jimmy_John_s_2026_xk1y70cT.pdf, Item 20. Counts are the franchisor's own disclosures.
Why two unit counts? The Key figures above cite 2647 franchised units (Item 20, p.81) — the franchisor's reported franchised-unit total. The map above sums Item 20, Table 3 (franchised outlets by state at fiscal year-end), which totals 2674. The two Item 20 figures are compiled on different bases, so they need not match.
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with JIMMY JOHN’S
Put JIMMY JOHN’S on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.