ITK9
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $65,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $112,400 – $423,850 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 8% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | OH |
| Legal name (Item 1) | ITK9 FRANCHISE, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2026-06-04 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 98 (Item 20, p.50) |
| Brand website | https://www.thedogwizard.com |
About ITK9
The Dog Wizard FDD – Franchise Information, Costs and Fees Type of Business ITK9 Franchise, LLC (d/b/a. “The Dog Wizard”) offers franchises for businesses that will establish and operate dog training businesses. Corporate Information ITK9 Franchise, LLC d/b/a The Dog Wizard is an Ohio ... Section I – Estimated initial investment (franchise costs) for an i9 Sports franchise, based on Item 7 of the company’s 2025 FDD Luckily, buying an i9 Sports franchise is a rare exception. An i9 Sports franc...
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.12 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Absentee ownership allowed | Yes (Item 15, p.42 of the FDD) |
Training: Since our initial training program will take approximately 6-7 weeks and the Franchise Agreement will typically be signed before training, we expect you to open 6 months from the date we sign the Franchise Agreement. (Item 11, p.28 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Headquarters | OH |
| Veteran discount | Offered (Item 5, p.12 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 0 (Item 20, p.50 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask ITK9 directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the franchisor grants an exclusive territory: while your agreement runs, the franchisor may not place another franchisee — or operate a competing company unit — inside your territory's boundaries (subject to the carve-outs in the FDD). Areas inside an existing franchisee's territory are therefore not available to a new buyer.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “this franchisor grants an exclusive territory as described in its FDD. The franchisor is ITK9 Franchise, LLC d/b/a The Dog Wizard (“The Dog Wizard”). We began offering franchises in April 2020 that are focused on the business of dog training and related products and services.”
Next steps with ITK9
Put ITK9 on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.