InXpress
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $50,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $86,900 – $169,290 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 30% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | UT |
| Legal name (Item 1) | InXpress, LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2025-04-11 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 53 (Item 20, p.52) |
| Brand website | https://www.inxpress.com |
About InXpress
Below is an in-depth analysis and side-by-side comparison of InXpress vs The Service Source Shipping & Freight Services including start-up costs and fees, business experience requirements, training & support and financing options. InXpress is a global shipping franchise that helps get the same prices and customer support for small and mid-sized businesses that carriers typically reserve for Fortune 1000 companies. Our 59 InXpress franchisees across India have chosen a comfortable whit...
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Unit history (Item 20)
| Year | Franchised | Company-owned | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 76 | 1 | 77 |
| 2024 | 60 | 1 | 61 |
| 2025 | 53 | 1 | 54 |
Source: Item 20, p.52 of the brand's FDD.
Risk & history facts
| Closures in the last 3 years | 29 (Item 20, p.52-59 of the FDD) |
| Transfers in the last 3 years | 27 (Item 20, p.52-56 of the FDD) |
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.12 of the FDD) |
Litigation summary (Item 3): Two matters disclosed: a dispute over a judgment against a former franchisee's affiliate (concluded in 2024) and a lawsuit by InXpress against a former franchisee for trade secret violations and breach of contract (dismissed without prejudice in Dec 2025). (Item 3, p.11-13 of the FDD)
Item 19 — franchisor-provided financial performance representations
These figures are the franchisor's own representations in Item 19 of its FDD. They are not verified earnings and are not a promise of what any unit will earn.
| Median revenue | $899,824 (Item 19, p.44 of the FDD) |
| Revenue range | $5,286 – $21,417,589 (Item 19, p.44 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
| Owner-operator required | Yes (Item 15, p.40 of the FDD) |
| Absentee ownership allowed | No (Item 15, p.40 of the FDD) |
| Typical time to open | 1.5 months (Item 11, p.26 of the FDD) |
Territory description (Item 12): Franchisees receive a designated Primary Franchise Market Area for marketing efforts but do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor reserves the right to operate or franchise in any location and use alternate channels of distribution. (Item 12, p.35-37 of the FDD)
Training: Provide an initial training program online and/or in South Jordan, Utah or another location designated by us (“New Franchise Business Training”) (See Franchise Agreement – Sections 8.1, 8.2 and 8.3). (Item 11, p.26 of the FDD)
Ongoing support:
- Loan or availability of Manuals
- Advice regarding business operations
- Templates for promotional brochures and marketing materials
- Maintenance of System Website
- Access to confidential materials and Marks
- Updated information regarding designated Carriers
- Billing and administrative services
- Access to designated software
Source: Item 11, p.26 of the brand's FDD.
Company facts
| Headquarters | Sandy, UT (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years in business | 20 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Years franchising | 20 (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Parent company | Salt US Holdco LLC (Item 1, p.8 of the FDD) |
| Initial term | 5 years (Item 17, p.41 of the FDD) |
| Renewal term | 5 years (Item 17, p.41 of the FDD) |
| Company-owned units | 1 (Item 20, p.52 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask InXpress directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, you do not receive an exclusive territory. The franchisor may sell additional franchises in the same area. It may also operate company units there. Or it may sell through other channels. No area is reserved for you. No area is closed to you by another franchisee's exclusivity either. Placement is the franchisor's decision.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Availability
Because this brand grants no exclusive territory, there are no territory-based exclusions: no area is reserved for an existing franchisee, and no area is reserved for you. Whether a new unit is placed anywhere is the franchisor's decision under Item 12.
Next steps with InXpress
Put InXpress on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.