Indy Clover
Key figures
| Initial franchise fee | $35,000 |
| Total investment (Item 7) | $174,450 – $225,800 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% of gross sales |
| Headquarters state | UT |
| Legal name (Item 1) | Indy Clover Franchising LLC |
| FDD issuance date | 2024-03-06 |
| Franchised units (Item 20) | 14 (Item 20, p.52) |
| Brand website | https://www.indyclover.com |
About Indy Clover
Indy Clover is a high-end women's clothing thrift and consignment franchise. Two revenue streams in one store: (1) booth rentals for individual sellers (~60 booths at $30/week = ~$7K/month before sales), and (2) consignment buy-in stock the franchisee owns and resells at markup. 1,800-3,000 sq ft retail concept. Headquartered in Lindon, Utah. OUTLETS (FDD Item 20, Table 1 — 2026 FDD, PDF p.52): 17 total outlets as of Jun 30, 2025 (14 franchised + 3 company-owned). 150,000+ sellers, 3M+ items sold, $15M+ paid to sellers system-wide. Ownership (FDD Item 15, 2026 FDD, PDF p.41): the owner must participate fully in the day-to-day operation of the franchise business; with franchisor approval, a manager may be designated after 3 months of operations. NON-exclusive territory (5 driving-mile radius typical, defined per FDD Item 12). Most US territories still open. Money figures from the 2026 FDD (issued Feb 4, 2026): total investment $174,450–$225,800 (Item 7, p.20); initial franchise fee $35,000 (Item 5, p.12); royalty 5% of monthly Post-Seller Profit (Item 6, p.13); National Marketing Fee $1,200/month (Item 6, pp.13-14).
Due diligence dossier
Every figure below is as disclosed in this brand's own FDD, with its FDD citation. FranchiseKI adds no analysis and estimates nothing.
Risk & history facts
| Litigation matters disclosed (Item 3) | 0 (Item 3, p.11 of the FDD) |
| Bankruptcy (Item 4) | No bankruptcy disclosed (Item 4) (Item 4, p.11 of the FDD) |
Ownership & operations
Training: You must complete the mandatory training and sign a lease for an approved location within 180 days after you sign the franchise agreement. (Item 11, p.25 of the FDD)
Company facts
| Headquarters | UT |
| Initial term | 10 years (Item 17, p.39 of the FDD) |
Questions to ask the franchisor
Generated from what this brand's FDD data does not disclose — ask Indy Clover directly:
- What liquid capital does the franchisor require of a new franchisee? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What minimum net worth does the franchisor require? It is not disclosed in the FDD data we hold for this brand.
- What does the brand's recent unit history show over the last three years (Item 20)? Ask about openings. Ask about closures. Ask about transfers. We have not extracted a unit-history table for this brand.
- How exactly is the territory defined and protected (Item 12)? Ask for the territory map and the reserved-rights carve-outs in writing.
Territory — what the FDD says (Item 12)
Under this brand's Item 12 rule, the territory carries some protection but not full exclusivity — for example, the franchisor may reserve certain channels or accounts. Future concepts may also be reserved. Areas inside an existing franchisee's protected territory are generally not available to a new buyer for a directly competing unit; the exact limits are in the FDD text quoted above.
The FDD's own words (Item 12): “territory is NOT exclusive - the FDD states you will not receive an exclusive territory.”
Next steps with Indy Clover
Put Indy Clover on a shortlist. Compare it side by side with two other brands. Check it against your budget in the PerfectFit Quiz. Or talk it through with a vetted consultant. That conversation is free to buyers; call (385) 475-5319. Only the franchisor can confirm current terms. Only the franchisor can confirm territory availability.